Independence…..

What is independence, friends? My mom always says, be a strong independent woman, dear.But I always wonder what is independence  to women is? people give ample voices about women independence. but I could see, it’s all just voice. No one really wants a better world of equality. why do certain men or women in contrary to those strong women? because, some fear of strong women. Fear, what I really mean here is the fear of being dominated by a strong woman. I dare say, the men who have this fear is the one who is dominating women in real world.that’s y they fear that their dominance could get a revenge on them. Even in this 2017 era, women are not independent. Not only men in this society are responsible for this, but also certain stereotypical women too.sometimes when I talk about certain women rights, my neighbors see me as a terrorist of a humankind, customs, and values of this world.And my troublesome relatives will give a highly annoying talks like,

“dear you are a girl, so a degree for life is enough and let’s tell your nana(daddy) to make a marriage alliance for you. Get marry and settle dear. girls should or must live by this way, why to waste money for higher studies and all. I’m sure you are not gonna work after marriage then why to waste money and energy dear. just be cool and get marry and settle in life.”

And this highly irritates me. And actually, this is not a situation for not only me but also certain girls out there difficult to reach out. I don’t doubt, certain women are pursuing their dreams. But I’m saying not all the one got the chance to chase their dreams. Even now, certain women are forced to stop their education for marriage. I do say, marriage is not a destination of life. And some are ignorant about that. some girls believe that this is the rule of life. And cooking in the kitchen and serving their husband and taking care of your kid is not only the job of only women. It’s the nature of life, where both men and women should share their life to bring up your kid from infant to good citizen of this world. I believe you could share your life, it’s not a rule that men should work and earn for their family to prove their masculinity. I believe both can work to have a good life else if one is not willing then its ok. but no one should force someone to stop their desire of life.

I’m not opposing the concept of housewives, but I say, it’s the women who should choose what should she be? A housewife or a working woman. If she decides to take the first, for the welfare of her family then obviously ok that she chose a field for making her family a better one. I say housewife is also a job, so she shouldn’t be dominated as a jobless person in this world. she should be respected for the sacrifice, she made for the welfare of the family.

3 thoughts on “Independence…..

Add yours

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑